You call it a Mancave, I call it a Turbo Trainer Theater

Although there is a lot to do when moving into a new house, I finally got some time today to work on the theater.
The new projector (replacing our trusty 6 year old projector that traveled the globe… we never had a tv) arrived as well as the sound system a few weeks ago, but today the exciting part…
The screen!
Assembly certainly was required on this 150″ acoustically transparent screen handmade in Virgina and sent in a compact box via UPS.

Step 1

Step 2

Step 3

Step 3

Step 4

Step 4

Step 5 (Crescent wrench on floor shown for scale, or I'm just lazy)

720p via YouTube

720p via YouTube over Wi-Fi


Images are directly from YouTube in just 720p quality with the Apple TV. The projector is capable of 1080p when I connect my laptop (which I usually do). Lumix point-n-shoot cameras are not that great at low-light indoor photos, but hopefully you get the idea.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You call it a Mancave, I call it a Turbo Trainer Theater

  1. Matt says:

    And I thought my wireless headphones were dope.

  2. John Paul says:

    That screen is a gotta have for the man cave, where can I get one?

Write a Comment

