On the Road in… Czech Republic and Germany

Krušné Hory Mountains, Czech Republic

Sheep in CZ

Of course, the major news of the day was the rain. Despite my solid preparation of placing the Panasonic Lumix TZ5 in a plastic bag…. the rain was so hard that I was literally gasping for breath amongst the raindrops. I’m not a very good swimmer, but I feel I’ve improved my technique after this ride. Also when it was too wet to take photos, I took video!!! Bring your wetsuit and I hope to have that uploaded in the coming weeks… stay dry readers!

This entry was posted in Czech Republic, Germany. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the Road in… Czech Republic and Germany

  1. Groover says:

    Just came across your blog and must say it’s very timely because we are about to head over to Europe for eight months to experience riding in the “old world”. Any tips, favourite rides etc would be appreciated.

    • thewaywardcyclist says:

      It’s tough to go wrong, especially if you hit a few cycling meccas. Mallorca and Provence have a soft spot in my heart for their beauty and also the extended length of time I was able to enjoy them. You don’t need me to tell you that the Alps and Pyrenees are beautiful. I am counting the days until we go back (Uncle Sam wants us grounded for a bit). Our tentative plan for 2013 is to re-visit Basque country, Pyrenees, Provence, French Alps, and the radmarathon in the Austrian Alps before finishing in CZ. Still plenty of time to plan. I’ve got some video from CZ I need to post, however, the video is probably more ‘Water-World’ than ‘Old-World’.

Write a Comment

